Holyhead Town FC are crowned Gwynedd Football League

By Alun Foulkes

Champions for Season 2017-2018

Holyhead Town FC were crowned League Champions after their final League match against Bontnewydd FC this afternoon and their 2-1 defeat was still not enough to spoil the party and celebrations after the final whistle was blown.

The trophy was presented by a representative of Cartrefi Cymunedol Gwynedd, the League's Main Sponsor and League Chairman, Mr Dafydd Owen.

Where next?

Bro Goronwy presented with the League Runners-Up Shield after beating Menai Bridge Tigers 4-1 in the final League match of the season.

Match centre

Latest photos

Bontnewydd (A) Sep 2019
65 photos
Bontnewydd (A) Sep 2019
Our Season - Part Two
30 photos
Our Season - Part Two
Our Season - Part One
26 photos
Our Season - Part One

The Cynghrair Peldroed Gwynedd Football League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.